Welcome to Christian Youth Theater

Christian Youth Theater (CYT) is the largest after-school theater arts training program in the nation. Affiliates across the country offer classes in drama, music, dance, technical theater, and more! Each local program offers camps and classes for ages 5-18, and full-scale productions for ages 8-18.

Current Events:

Dosey Doe Big Barn
25911 I-45 North, TX 77380
 More Info   Purchase

     Six years ago, my life changed forever. I started my very first theatre class with Christian Youth Theatre! My time in CYT brought love, laughter, and light that helped shape me into the person I am today. 
     Lots of ups and lots of downs finally brought me to Thomas Miller, another long-time CYT student. We didn't start dating until after our time in CYT and we never even did a show together! Thank God for mutual friends, a love of theatre and a passion for the Lord!
     I could go on and on about the life skills I learned through this organization like public speaking, a confidence in myself, a love of community service and so much more. I'm forever thankful.


Kaylin Miller

Something For Everyone

CYT classes include drama, voice, dance, and a broad spectrum of other specialty theatrical workshops. There are three ten-week sessions a year (Fall, Winter, and Spring), and a showcase at the end of each session that allows students to show off what they have learned to family & friends.

All The World’s a Stage

Students that are enrolled in classes have the opportunity to audition and perform (or work behind-the-scenes) in a Broadway-style musical performed for the community. CYT shows are appropriate for the entire family and are an excellent way to introduce children to the arts.

What Are Your Summer Plans?

CYT theater camps are designed to create a hands-on theater experience. Campers will enjoy making new friends as they build performance skills and learn self-confidence and teamwork. There is no better place for kids to experience theater than in CYT’s positive and encouraging atmosphere - and every camper gets the opportunity to perform on stage!

Current Camps :

Other Ways To Get Involved!

There are many ways to be part of CYT beyond the stage! CYT programs consist of everything that is not a class, camp, or show. Some of the available programs include CYT@school, HYPE, Improvathon, and the yearly CYT EXPO.

Contribute To CYT!

CYT is a non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization funded primarily through its tuition, ticket sales, and outside contributions. We rely on your donations to provide the necessary tools and materials to deliver top-notch programming at an affordable rate!

Calendar:

Date: Time: Event:
Tue, Feb 27 12:00 AM "Legacy Preparatory presents: High School Musical Jr." Tickets Go on Sale (North)
Sat, Mar 10 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: East Spring 2018
Sat, Mar 10 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: North Spring 2018
Sun, Mar 11 12:00 AM "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown" Tickets Go on Sale (East)
Sun, Mar 11 12:00 AM "Singin' in the Rain" Tickets Go on Sale (East)
Tue, Mar 13 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: West Spring 2018
Tue, Mar 13 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: South Spring 2018
Sun, Mar 25 12:00 AM "James and the Giant Peach" Tickets Go on Sale (North)
Fri, Apr 6 7:00 PM "Legacy Preparatory presents: High School Musical Jr." Opening Night (North)
Sat, Apr 7 7:00 PM "Legacy Preparatory presents: High School Musical Jr." Final Performance (North)
Fri, Apr 20 7:00 PM "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown" Opening Night (East)
Sat, Apr 21 2:00 PM "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown" Performance 2 (East)
Sat, Apr 21 7:00 PM "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown" Performance 3 (East)
Sun, Apr 22 2:00 PM "You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown" Final Performance (East)
Fri, Apr 27 7:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Opening Night (East)
Sat, Apr 28 2:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 2 (East)
Sat, Apr 28 7:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 3 (East)
Sun, Apr 29 2:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 4 (East)
Fri, May 4 7:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 5 (East)
Sat, May 5 2:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 6 (East)
Sat, May 5 7:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Performance 7 (East)
Sun, May 6 2:00 PM "Singin' in the Rain" Final Performance (East)
Fri, May 18 7:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Opening Night (North)
Sat, May 19 2:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 2 (North)
Sat, May 19 7:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 3 (North)
Sun, May 20 2:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 4 (North)
Fri, May 25 7:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 5 (North)
Sat, May 26 2:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 6 (North)
Sat, May 26 7:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Performance 7 (North)
Sun, May 27 2:00 PM "James and the Giant Peach" Final Performance (North)
Fri, Jun 15 12:00 AM "Disney's NEWSIES" Tickets Go on Sale (North)
Sun, Jul 1 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: East Summer 2018
Sun, Jul 1 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: North Summer 2018
Sun, Jul 1 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: South Summer 2018
Sun, Jul 1 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: West Summer 2018
Wed, Jul 11 12:00 AM Class Registration Begins: South Fall 2018
Wed, Jul 11 12:00 AM Class Registration Begins: East Fall 2018
Wed, Jul 11 12:00 AM Class Registration Begins: West Fall 2018
Wed, Jul 11 12:00 AM Class Registration Begins: North Fall 2018
Fri, Aug 17 7:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Opening Night (North)
Sat, Aug 18 2:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Performance 2 (North)
Sat, Aug 18 7:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Performance 3 (North)
Sun, Aug 19 2:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Performance 4 (North)
Thu, Aug 23 7:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Performance 5 (North)
Fri, Aug 24 7:00 PM "Disney's NEWSIES" Final Performance (North)
Wed, Aug 29 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: East Fall 2018
Wed, Aug 29 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: West Fall 2018
Wed, Aug 29 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: North Fall 2018
Wed, Aug 29 11:00 PM Class Registration Ends: South Fall 2018
Mon, Oct 1 12:00 AM "Junie B Jones Jr." Tickets Go on Sale (East)